Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lucas tutors in Denver, CO

Lucas G.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

5Lucas G.

3 reviews

Education

University of Virginia-Main Campus - B.A., Biology , Emory and Henry College - M.Ed., Education

Experience

I attended the University of Virginia and earned my bachelor's degree in Biology. Thereafter, I went on to receive a Master of Education at Emory and Henry College. I taught middle and high school Science for 4 years before deciding to change careers. I am now a baker at a bakery in Denver's downtown area. I bake breads such as baguettes, pretzels, muffins, and other goodies before the sunrises in the sky. I still hold a deep passion for science and sharing what I know of the subject, so I tutor to fulfill my need to teach. My background in teaching science in a classroom setting has given me the skills to manage a class, instruct students in a data-driven manner, and build upon my teaching strategies. Of all of those tools, I believe that the best way to help a student with his or her goals is by having a stable teacher-student relationship. Like all relationships, giving and taking is always important. In order for this to work, there has to be a level of care, understanding, and trust in place. With my knowledge and experience, and my level of investment in their success, the student's academic confidence should rise. I can also tutor Algebra, Geometry, Middle School Math, Pre-calculus, Statistics, Trigonometry, etc.My interests outside of teaching, tutoring, and baking are outside sports such as skiing, biking, and hiking. I also like to just generally be outdoors, and read.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Being outdoors, skiing, running, biking, hiking, reading science-fiction, baking, and cooking.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!