Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Caitlin tutors in Denver, CO

Caitlin P.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

BA in English, Creative Writing with minors in Philosophy and Art History from the University of Denver. Graduated with honors distinction after completing a thesis. Currently enrolled in Lighthouse Writers' Book Project. I am currently hoping to get an MFA at Iowa School of Writers and continue on to be a Creative Writing Professor or an AP English teacher.

Experience

I am a fulltime tutor with a company located in Highlands Ranch, but I am looking to branch out. I have tutored in high school, college and now professionally for almost a year. Currently I am tutoring in the subjects of academic coaching, British Literature, reading, writing, grammar and vocabulary for middle and high school age students, as well as SAT Reading, Writing & Language, and the essay. I primarily tutor in Highlands Ranch, but I am very flexible on location. I also teach as a Youth Creative Writing Workshop instructor for Lighthouse Writers and as an after school Art & Fashion Teacher for HeART & Soul. I love providing my students with the necessary skills to succeed, but similarly the confidence to excel and a newfound joy in learning, reading and writing. I have many references so please contact for further details. Rates: First session is always free! Pay per time: 1 hr: $30 Pay Monthly: 4 1 hr sessions/once a week: $120 8 1 hr sessions/twice a week: $220 12 1 hr sessions/three times a week: $320 Refer a friend discount: Half off your next month!

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love reading and writing. I am working on my novel right now and love showing my students that writing can be a way to explore their thoughts and dreams. I enjoy going to museums and spending time in bookstores. I also enjoy many outdoor activities like skiing, hiking, and running. I have also nannied at a professional level and love spending time with children.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!