Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lauren tutors in Denver, CO

Lauren H.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

1. Duke University '16, B.A. Psychology, Certificate in Markets and Management 2. Augustine Institute (expected graduation May 2018), M.A. Leadership for the New Evangelization (Theology & Ministry)

Experience

Hello! My name is Lauren, and I'd love to be your tutor if you're looking for help with writing or the study of psychology. I love helping students through the writing process - whether they need help with developing a thesis, creating an outline, organizing a paper, or making final edits. I have been trained and had 3 years of experience as a writing tutor for students at Duke University where I received my degree in Psychology and Markets and Management. I seriously considered pursuing Education, so I also have instruction and experience working with elementary school students. My love for and investment in writing, psychology and theology all stem from my love for people. See some of my qualifications below, and don't hesitate to reach out with questions. Duke University Writing Tutor 2013-2016 Elementary School Tutor 2012-2013 GRE Analytical Writing Score: 5.5 (98th percentile) ACT Literature/Composition Score: 5 ACT Psychology: 5 Relevant Courses Taken at Duke University: 1. Literacy, Writing, and Tutoring 2. Educational Psychology 3. Foundations of Education 4. Advanced Abnormal Psychology 5. Inside the Disordered Brain (neuroscience) 6. Cognitive Psychology 7. Child Clinical Psychology 8. Developmental Psychology 9. Research Methods in Psychology 10. Community Intervention Research 11. Psychology of Consumers Relevant experience with children: 1. Camp Counselor 2013 (lived with 6th grade girls for a month - I love kids!) 2. "Called to Protect Safe Environment Training" through the Archdiocese of Denver

Availability

Tuesday after 3PM, Wednesday after 2PM, Thursday after 3PM, Friday in the morning, Friday in the afternoon, Saturday in the afternoon, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

1. Family! We are scattered throughout the nation now, but I love nothing more than spending time with my 3 other siblings and parents over special holidays. 2. Befriending the homeless: I have spent the last few years getting to know, loving, and serving the poor through various ministries. They have taught me so much and blessed me in extraordinary ways. 3. Writing: I love journaling and occasionally blogging. 4. Reading: As a graduate student, I'm blessed to be able to read and write as my full-time job! 5. Hiking/the outdoors 6. Dancing (seriously pursued classical ballet, tap, lyrical & jazz throughout high school and college) 7. Teaching: In addition to tutoring, I volunteer as a Catholic faith formation teacher for 6th grade students every week.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!