Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Patrick tutors in Denver, CO

Patrick B.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Patrick B.51

1 review

Education

MBA specializing in Marketing, Leadership, and Entrepreneurship from The Pennsylvania State University - Smeal College of Business - Graduated 2016, GPA: 4.0/4.0 Bachelors of Science in Chemical Engineering from the University of Colorado at Boulder - Recipient of multiple scholarships and graduted with certifications in International Engineering - Spanish - and Engineering Management. Graduated 2009, GPA: 3.7/4.0 Certificate in Spanish Language - Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Experience

- GMAT: 760 - 99th percentile - SAT: 2220 - 99th percentile - ACT: 33 - 99th percentile - Highschool Valedictorian - Class of 700+ - National AP Scholar - AP Scholar with Distinction - 55 AP Credits from High School (all tests passed with scores of 4 or 5) Previous tutor at College Drive specializing in SAT and ACT test preparation for High School students. Ask me about the success stories of these previous students :) I know how stressful classes and standardized tests can be. I did well because I had A LOT of classes teaching me the ins and outs of content and test taking techniques. I want to pass these skills I've picked up so more people can reach their goals for education.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I'm a Colorado stereotype. You will find me outside playing soccer, running, climbing rocks, hiking 14ers, fishing for trout, and snowboarding in the knee deep powder. While at CU I played on the men's soccer team. I'm also always down for a game of ping pong. One of my favorite things to do is travel. I've been to nearly 30 countries. I've used this as an excuse to try to learn new languages. So far, I'm fluent in Spanish and can have a (very) basic conversation in French and Portuguese. I'm in the process of writing a book about travel for the uninitiated American. Besides getting outside a lot, I like to start companies. I currently have a brewing company: www.lioncustombrewing.com. I've also started a USB cable company www.campuscables.com. There are a few more side projects I've been working on that aren't really worth mentioning here, but if you are interested feel free to ask.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!