Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Arielle tutors in Denver, CO

Arielle M.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

CU Boulder - MA, Art History, 2016 Florida State University - BA, Art History, 2012

Experience

I am originally from Florida and relocated to Colorado two years ago to pursue my master's degree at CU Boulder. I have earned two degrees in Art History and have previously held positions as the department lead for art history teaching assistants at CU Boulder, and as a freelance writer with numerous art, culture, and lifestyle publications. I am currently employed as a freelance writer and curator, but teaching is one of my great passions and I would love to continue to share my knowledge and expertise in global art, history, culture and literature. With two years of art history teaching experience at the college level, I have a proven record of effective leadership and mentorship, excellence in teaching, rapport with students, and creative lesson planning and strategies for pedagogy. I have a wide range of knowledge covering many topics and time periods in the discipline of art history, and I am experienced in teaching an integrative and intersectional curriculum of World Art studies which emphasizes de-colonial practices of scholarship and teaching. I feel comfortable teaching outside the realm of art history, and would be an excellent fit for any student who needs a tutor to make history engaging and relevant to their own experiences and current events. In addition to tutoring subjects in history and art history, I have extensive experience in writing and editing. I have worked with students at the high school and college level in improving their essay writing for exams, in preparing college entrance essays and letters of intent, and especially in writing research and term papers. Let me help to make history exciting, to de-mystify art, and to improve writing and research skills!

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I run on cold brew coffee and spicy food. I am currently working on producing a weekly newsletter for my friends and colleagues with contemporary art and pop culture updates, and converting my MA thesis into a book manuscript. I'm enjoying living in the city, having recently relocated to Denver from the Boulder Valley area, especially because I now live within walking distance from my favorite coffee shop and yoga studio.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!