Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Carly tutors in Denver, CO

Carly G.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

University of Delaware - BA, Elementary Teacher Education, Special Education Generalist

Experience

I am currently working as an Elementary/Special Education Teacher, and Math Interventionist. I work with very small groups of students at a time in any areas of need, such as reading comprehension, basic reading skills, fluency, writing, math computation, and math problem solving. I have experience tutoring elementary age students in math and reading at a local Boys and Girls Club. I have also taught social/life skill groups for adults. I enjoy tutoring students to help them see their potential and help get them back on track. I have worked with students in anywhere from teaching them to rock climb or kayak, perfecting their studying and note taking skills, or getting them back on track with math, reading, and writing.

Availability

Weekdays after 4PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Outside of working with children, I have many hobbies that I also enjoy engaging in. These include rock climbing, hiking, running, jewelry making, drawing, and baking /cooking.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!