Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emma tutors in Denver, CO

Emma O.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

University of Colorado Boulder - Current Undergrad, EBIO

Experience

I understand how important it is for students to have an educator work with them who is invested in their success. A tutor should love what they do and be thorough, and they have to care about the student. I do everything I can to help students understand that I want them to succeed, because ultimately students must feel comfortable working with me. I'm currently attending UC - Boulder for my bachelor's degree in ecology and evolutionary biology. I have a minor in math. I've always liked to help my friends and peers understand coursework better, particularly in math. I'm easy to get along with, enthusiastic, and optimistic, and I'm determined to help my students succeed. In my free time, I like to hike, ride my bike, paint, travel, and run.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Hiking, running, biking, painting, travel

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!