Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kyran tutors in Denver, CO

Kyran K.

Private tutor in Denver, CO


University of Denver grad 2014 B.A. Sociology B.A. Psychology


I started tutoring students five years ago and discovered my passion for teaching, particularly teaching reading, writing, and comprehension skills. I struggled with these subjects growing up, and was mentored by my tutors to develop a love of reading and writing. In college I discovered a passion for the social sciences, and earned a B.A. in Sociology and a B.A. in Psychology fro the University of Denver. The most effective and engaging teachers I have had throughout my academic career all had one thing in common: a genuine passion and enthusiasm for their subjects. In addition, the best teachers know how to make their subjects as engaging as possible by, for example, making a dry statistics lesson into an exploration of an interesting or quirky phenomena of relevance to the student. With my students I strive to make lessons conversational and interactive because learning is an activity one participates in, not a lecture one merely listens to. The most complicated concepts can be simplified into approachable pieces of information by the right tutor. Look no further for your or your child's tutoring needs in reading, writing, comprehension, sociology, and psychology.


Weekdays after 10AM, Saturday after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee


I love the outdoors and sports. I enjoy running, biking, hiking, rock climbing and bouldering. When I am inside, I enjoy reading, film (particularly horror films), cooking, baking, sewing, sculpting and painting. I also spend time volunteering for various organizations with issues centered around education. I have worked as a volunteer tutor and mentor with inner city students in West Philly and in Denver. When I am not doing the above, I am usually walking my lovely dog, Bella.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!