Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Dylan tutors in Denver, CO

Dylan G.

Private tutor in Denver, CO


Graduated in 2013 as a Mathematics Major from Pomona College in Claremont, California with a 3.55 GPA.


Effective tutoring is about creating a relationship with the student that revolves around trust, dedication and enthusiasm. I work hard to develop this kind of mentoring relationship with all of my students by seeking to understand their interests and passions. I often spend the first couple minutes of each session catching up with my students about their lives outside of school. This helps create a strong rapport between student and tutor, which helps motivate the student to work hard, and truly enjoy the sessions. I strive to include games, real-world applications and helpful websites. I have been tutoring kids of all ages for the past 5 years. I often work 1-on-1 but have also developed multiple group sessions. I founded a tutoring business in Chicago called "Jumpstart Chicago" that specializes in these unique group sessions, including an ACT prep class and an executive function class that helps 7-graders get more organized, manage their time, create habits and more. I have worked with over 150 students in the past 5 years and have received great reviews from both kids and parents. For specific parent and students reviews, please explore the testimonial section of my website: I enjoy being a tutor because I believe that all students have the capacity to succeed. I strive to help my students develop a growth mindset so that they view hard classes as challenges and understand that they can improve in any subject, so long as they are willing to practice. I first seek to establish motivation, then provide students with specific skills and lessons. I have experience tutoring a variety of subjects and specialize in ACT Prep, math and executive function skills such as organization, time management and communication. I have taken the ACT over 10 times and have scored as high as 35 on multiple occasions.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


When I'm not working with students in an academic sense, you can find me running or hiking through the mountains. For the past 3 summers, I have led hiking excursions for kids ages 12-17 and love the opportunity to expose youth to the wonders of the mountains. I grew up playing a variety of sports including basketball and baseball and work to maintain an active lifestyle. I love adventures, traveling and meeting new people.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!