Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emily tutors in Denver, CO

Emily C.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

I studied Mathematics and Biology at Southern Methodist University The University of Denver with a 3.7 GPA. I minored in Chemistry and Psychology. I continue to further my education with classes on the Core Curriculum, Child Development, and Education for People with Disabilities. I was trained by Mathnasium in their Math tutoring techniques as well.

Experience

I have been a tutor for over a decade. I have tutored for myself through Integrated Epiphanies, which I created a few years ago. Before that I worked for Learning Forward and Mathnasium. I enjoy tutoring privately more but working with so many students gave me invaluable experience. I work primarily with high school and college students in math, science, writing, and ACT/SAT preparation, but enjoy tutoring other subjects and ages as well. If you have any questions about specific experience or qualifications feel free to message me with questions. The AP classes I have taken and tutored are: AP Biology AP Statistics AP Calculus AB/BC AP Psychology AP World History AP US History AP English Literature AP English Language AP Macroeconomics My SAT score (before they changed to the 2400 score and it was still out of 1600) was 720 in math and 710 in critical reading. Recent classes I have taken (and received a B or higher in) and tutor are: Genetics Biostatistics Calculus 1-3 Parasitology Differential Equations College Algebra Trigonometry Neuroscience Neurobiology History of Mathematics Cognitive Neuroscience Personality Psychology Abnormal Psychology Research Methods in Psychology Intro to Psychology Organic Chemistry Inorganic Chemistry Literature Writing & more...

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays in the afternoon, Weekdays in the evening, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I really like to paint, swim, and to read. I am learning how to paint with watercolors at the moment. Some of my favorite books are The Road, East of Eden, and the Harry Potter series. I love living in Denver for the beautiful weather and people! I like living so close to the mountains and camp and hike as much as I can.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!