Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Justin tutors in Denver, CO

Justin P.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Justin P.512

12 reviews

Education

Columbia College - BS, Biology

Experience

I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and a passion for tutoring. I am available to tutor in a broad range of science subjects, including anatomy, biology, chemistry, organic chemistry, physics, physiology, and biochemistry. I am also available to help with Spanish 1 and 2. My principal objective is to provide students with educational assistance that will improve their overall comprehension and prepare them for their professional aspirations. I have substantial experience in organizing study plans, especially concerning the Medical College Admission Test, which focuses on critical thinking, problem-solving, and written analysis. All of these aspects enable me to teach the material in a straightforward manner that is easily understood by the students while implementing a plan of action for efficient studying. As an undergraduate, I tutored my peers in chemistry, physiology, and genetics with the same philosophy rooted in the easier understanding of complicated conceptions. We addressed the subjects from varying perspectives designed for a particular individual's goal. I am determined to drive my students to success by strengthening their academic shortcomings while boosting their Grade Point Averages in the subjects they enjoy. When I am not tutoring, I can be found watching and playing sports, hiking, biking exploring the Colorado wilderness, and spending time with friends and family.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

20 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

In my free time I enjoy watching and playing sports, hiking, biking, spending time with friends and family, exploring the CO wilderness with my dog Lou, learning about space and astrophysics, and watching live music.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!