Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rachel tutors in Denver, CO

Rachel P.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

I received my BA from Tulane University with a 3.8 GPA and my MA from University of Arkansas with a 4.0 GPA. I also hold a teaching certificate for both Texas and Colorado.

Experience

I have 4 years of teaching experience in both Texas and Colorado, which includes elementary school and middle school. I also have 4 years of experience as a tutor. I spent two of those three years tutoring elementary-age students and two years tutoring university-age students. I am excited to start my second Master's in August at University of Colorado in Boulder. While in school, I am eager to put my teaching and tutoring experience to use as I help other people.

Availability

Weekdays after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I moved to Colorado two years ago, and I love all of the activities that the state has to offer. I spend much of my free time hiking, jogging with my dog, and experimenting with new recipes.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!