Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Melissa tutors in Denver, CO

Melissa C.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

Majoring in Early Childhood Education. In my free time I love to participate in various MOOCs (Massive Open Online Classes) as well as Lynda courses.

Experience

I am passionate about learning and believe that one never ceases to be a student. I want to share my passion for knowledge with the next generation. One day these children are going to be running this world and making important decisions that affect everyone. I want those decisions they make to be backed up by education and knowledge. I want to encourage children to constantly seek truth and knowledge in everything they do. Most important, I want to teach them that it's okay to fail and to ask for help when needed. Previous Tutoring Experience: I have taught after school programs for four years in various centers. A large part of any after school program is helping with homework, and providing assistance with difficult concepts when necessary. How I continue my education: I have take part in many different MOOCs, such as probability, helping children with reading difficulties, clinical psychology for children and young people, and world history. I have also take Lynda courses in programming and website creation.

Availability

Weekends in the morning, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My husband Drew and I have been married for two-and-a-half years and have 1 child living with us-a baby boy. I love to hike, cook, and read in my spare time. My husband and I enjoy hiking. Cooking from scratch is my current new hobby. I love taking raw ingredients and creating something completely new with them. My husband and I just bought a house this past fall and are planning to start a small garden this summer where we can start to grow herbs, fruits, and veggies.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!