Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Carrie tutors in Denver, CO

Carrie B.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Carrie B.510

10 reviews

Education

State University of New York at Geneseo - BA, Anthropology , Montana State University-Billings - M.Ed., Curriculum & Instruction

Experience

I firmly believe that education opens all kinds of doors, and I want my students to feel confident in any subject they study. I know all of my students can do anything they put their minds to, and I am as dedicated to my individual students as I am to my classroom. I want you to walk away with a clear understanding and confidence in what we have learned together. For four years, I have taught grades kindergarten through 5th grade. I have worked with students from all kinds of backgrounds. I have also taught students on a Native American reservation, and I have worked in variety of other environments, including both city and country schools.I can work with students in a many different subjects, including Elementary and Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Precalculus, Reading, Writing, Essay Editing, Literature, Phonics, Grammar and Mechanics, College Essays, Public Speaking, Earth Science, Geography, Languages, Life Sciences, Social Studies, Latin 1-4, SAT test prep (including the SAT Subject Test in Latin),  SSAT [prep, and ISEE-Lower Level prep. I earned a bachelor's in Anthropology from State University of New York. I also have an M.Ed. from Montana State University-Billings, where I focused on curriculum and instruction. During my time off, I love to go hiking and running with my dog, Montana. I also like to go bike touring, bake and cook, and work on my photography.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Running, biking, photography, cooking

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!