Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jesse tutors in Denver, CO

Jesse M.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

· Masters in Education, 2008 New Mexico Highlands University, Las Vegas, New Mexico, Curriculum and Instruction, Mass Communication. · BA, Antioch College, Yellow Springs, Ohio. Cultural and Interdisciplinary Studies, Multi-Media Production. · Consultant with the Department of Defense designing online learning programs 2009. · Family Services Specialist and Behavior Management Specialist who is adept relating with young people and adults who have struggled with adjusting to more didactic classroom environments.

Experience

I have a unique and diverse experiential and personal history. It has afforded me a global perspective, and understanding; which promotes connections with a multiplicity of young people. I am an Imaginative teacher dedicated to engaging students with stimulating lessons. I do this through individualized instruction specific to their process. I have experience in bringing out the best in students as an instructor and educator. I also work with families if asked to build strength and resilience.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love to travel and have been fortunate to experience some amazing adventures. Living in Oaxaca for my student teaching and spending a summer in Egypt for example. I am an athlete (who just tore his Achilles) I played Rugby in University and for club teams after. I played competitive scrabble in Middle and High School. I box and train in Mix Martial Arts. Cooking and eating are passions. I take BBQ very seriously. I have double majors in my undergrad work and grad work. Media literacy and History - I've published poetry, essays, research, and also broadcast media. In addition to my experience as an educator and social worker I've been involved in the film and music industries. My most important and rewarding time is spent as a father and a husband! I want to work with challenging young people - I was a challenging young man.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!