Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kaylee tutors in Denver, CO

Kaylee T.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

Bachelor's in Biology with minors in Psychology and Chemistry May 2014 from Metropolitan State University of Denver I started my college career with 2 years at South Dakota School of Mines as an Interdisciplinary Science: Pre-professional health, pre-veterinary medicine major. I then moved to Denver and attended Metropolitan State University of Denver for 4 years, finishing May 2014 with a Bachelor's Degree in Biology with minors in Psychology and Chemistry with an overall 3.11 GPA

Experience

I currently work with Metropolitan State University's Access Center where we help students with disabilities succeed in a university setting. I have tutoring experience with General Biology 2 and tutoring for appropriate APA formatting. I was also a TA for Animal Behavior. I received a 31 on the ACT. I am comfortable tutoring in person and also can tutor online via skype. Courses I have taken that I would be comfortable tutoring in: Biology: General Biology I & II/Lab Veterinary Medical Terminology Anatomy/Physiology/Labs Genetics Microbiology Microbial Genetics/Lab Immunology/Lab Pathogenic Microbiology/Lab Animal Behavior/Lab Animal Ecology/Lab Comparative Vertebrate Anatomy/Lab Evolution Psychology: Introductory Psychology Psychology of Human Development Group Dynamics Intro Statistics for Behavioral Sciences Cravings and Addictions (PSY) Abnormal Psychology Psychology of Group Prejudice Social Psychology Theories of Personality Chemistry: General Chemistry I & II/ Labs Biochemistry/Lab Analytical Chemistry/Lab Organic Chemistry I/Lab Other: Intro to Computers (CS) Composition I (ENG) Composition II (ENG) Introduction to Sociology (SOC) Courtship and Marriage (SOC) Archaeology (ANT) Intro to Cultural Anthropology (ANT) Introduction to Philosophy (PHI) Language, Logic and Persuasion (PHI)

Availability

Mon/Wed/Fri after 5PM, Weekends at any time, Tues/Thurs after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I have a passion for working with animals. I also like to create things in my spare time, sometimes involving things for animals. I love biking and I also can ride a unicycle.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!