Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Devon tutors in Denver, CO

Devon E.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Education

St. John's College, Santa Fe, NM - Bachelor's Degree, Liberal Studies

Experience

I am a native Californian, and I grew up in the city of Fresno. My undergraduate degree is in liberal studies from St. John's College. I'm a certified educator in a variety of subjects, and I have had my credentials for over 15 years. I've worked with students that range from middle schoolers to high schoolers in the areas of mathematics, social and physical sciences, and geography. I truly love to learn, and I attribute that to my wide range of experiences as an educator. I also love to work with people, and I constantly seize opportunities during conversations with others to provide information to them as well as pick up new information myself.I believe that people learn best when the right inquiries are made. When learners have to locate and find information to provide the correct response, they retain that information on a more intimate level than if information is freely given to them. To me, the most important aspect of education is for students to gain complete mastery in the concepts and principles that they are being asked to retain. At that point, they are able to incorporate newly acquired information into critical thinking to come up with unique and novel solutions to existing problems.In my spare time, I volunteer at a local museum teaching patrons about how ancient life evolved into the species that we have on Earth today. I am just as entertained by receiving new information from others on subjects that I don't know about. I am a collector of minerals and fossils, and I like to spend time outdoors.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, Fossil and Mineral Collecting, Baking, Getting Outdoors

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!