Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rachel tutors in Denver, CO

Rachel S.

Private tutor in Denver, CO


Bachelor of Music in Music Composition from Oral Roberts University and Master of Arts in Teaching English as a Second Language from Oral Roberts University. My courses included Private Piano Lessons, Music Theory, 20th Century Composition, Teaching Woodwinds, Brass and Percussion, as well as Teaching Reading, Writing, Conversation, and Grammar to E.S.L. English Language Learners. I have also had training in cross-cultural communication.


Former college teacher and tutor in English and E.S.L. I am currently a private piano instructor. My students have ranged from 5 yrs. old to adult at the beginning to advanced levels. In the past, I have also tutored children at the 1st-5th grade level, as well as assisting Kindergarten teachers in classrooms as a para educator at an elementary school. I enjoy tutoring because it allows me to give intensive help which is not always available in classrooms.


Sunday after 12 Noon, Monday after 12 Noon, Wednesday at any time, Tues/Thurs after 11AM, Friday after 9AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


Outside of the music, I enjoy doing crafts such as beadwork, crocheting, knitting and have begun to dabble in sketching. I also like taking walks in the park and enjoying nature. Astronomy is another interest I have had since childhood. I can't tell you all of the constellations, but hey, studying the sky is a hobby. ;)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!