Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Daniela tutors in Denver, CO

Daniela U.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Daniela U.52

2 reviews

Education

Teaching certification from Stanley British Primary School in Denver, Colorado MA in Educational Psychology from the University of Colorado at Denver, 2009, GPA: 4.0 BA from Hampshire College in Creative Writing, Film, Photography and Theater, 2005 High school degree from Denver School of the Arts in Denver, Colorado, 2000, GPA: 3.5

Experience

I am a creative, passionate teacher with 7 years of teaching and tutoring experience and a master's degree in Educational Psychology. I am also a published writer who majored in Creative Writing in college and received As on every paper I wrote for my Master's program. I've also taught Hebrew to many kids, from the aleph bet to their Bar Mitzvahs. And also, I get it. I get how stressful it is when your child is struggling academically. I understand that the traditional classroom isn't right for everyone, and that many children are incredibly talented in one area and struggle in another. I know that you are here because you want your child to thrive in school, and in life. You want a tutor who can celebrate your child's brilliance while helping him or her overcome blind spots. Tutoring isn't just about learning a subject but also about building a student/teacher relationship founded on trust, humor, and understanding. My aim in tutoring is to help my students learn their given subjects with joy and excitement. I want them to better understand themselves as learners. I want them to look forward to our sessions and to come out with greater confidence in themselves as learners and as people. Nothing makes me happier than hearing that my students are excited for our sessions, or seeing them have an aha moment when everything crystallizes for them. The bottom line? I care about your child. As a learner, and also as a human. I want to help him or her learn to love learning. If that sounds good to you, let's talk.

Availability

Sunday after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I love reading fantasy novels, writing blog posts and poetry, and making watercolor paintings. I'm also a big food lover. I enjoy trying different cuisines and going to new restaurants. I have traveled to almost 30 countries and have seen every U.S. state other than North Dakota and Alaska. I love learning about new cultures.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!