Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alex tutors in Denver, CO

Alex D.

Private tutor in Denver, CO

Alex D.51

1 review

Education

Bachelor of Science in Psychology with High Distinction -- University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Master of Arts in Education (Secondary Science Education) -- Wake Forest University

Experience

+ Certified to teach biology and 7-12 science + One year of experience as a 7-12 biology and life science teacher + Four years of experience as a private tutor, both in-person and online + Over three years of experience tutoring and mentoring elementary students as a mentor and finance officer for the Illini Mentor Program, a service-learning group at the University of Illinois + Began tutoring peers and classmates in high school and continued throughout my college and post-graduate career + Spent one month in Spain teaching conversational English to native-Spanish speakers + Experience tutoring English as a Second Language in both one-on-one and group settings + One year of experience as a K-12 substitute teacher High School: + 32 ACT score + 4 on AP Calculus AB Exam + 4 on AP English Language Exam + 4 on AP History Exam + 2007 Illinois State Scholar + 2007 JP Morgan Chase scholarship recipient + Graduated in the top 7% of high school class College: + Focused on neuroscience and biopsychology and wrote a senior thesis on the effects of hormone replacement therapy on the rat prefrontal cortex + Selected for the elite Psychology Honors Program at the U of I and member of Psi Chi Psychology International Honors Society + Extensive amount of biology, neuroscience, and psychology courses

Availability

Weekdays in the evening, Weekdays in the morning, Weekdays in the afternoon, Saturday after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Arts and crafts, blogging, interior design, running, music, Netflix, reading, volunteering and traveling

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!